New successes

In 1994, the success is confirmed with “Prose Combat”, a second album that is also sold outside France, especially in English speaking countries. In June 1997 he released his third opus, “Paradise”, with the reinforcement of production by Philippe Zdar and Boom Bass.
In 1998 he released his first live album, “The turn of the question”, testimony of his stint at Olympia. Solaar returns to the charts in early 2001 with “5th as”. Winning return as he achieves the strongest sales of his career. A new French tour follows, based on an ambitious show.


CHAPTER 7

April 2007: Mc Solaar returns to the news with a new single, tasty titled “Da Vinci Claude”, prelude to a new and 7th studio album, “Chapter 7”. The album will be rewarded with a victory of the music.


Geopoetic

Ten years after “Chapter 7”, MC Solaar released a new single on September 1, 2017. Entitled “Sonotone”, it delighted fans as much as critics and entered third place in the top singles the week of its release. This title announces the arrival of the long awaited album by the fans.
MC Solaar released the opus “Géopoétique” on November 3, 2017, more than ten years after “Chapter 7”. The record quickly made its debut in the Top Albums, and the 48-year-old rapper was rewarded with a warm welcome for his return.
In addition to this album, MC Solaar has announced a great tour for the year 2018, which will pass by many French cities.

Nouveaux succès

En 1994, le succès se confirme avec «Prose Combat», un deuxième album qui est également vendu hors de l’hexagone, notamment dans les pays anglo-saxons. En juin 1997 sort son 3e opus, «Paradisiaque», avec le renfort à la production de Philippe Zdar et Boom Bass.
En 1998 sort son premier album live, «Le tour de la question», témoignage de son passage à l’Olympia. Solaar revient dans les bacs début 2001 avec «5e as». Retour gagnant puisqu’il réalise les plus fortes ventes de sa carrière. S’en suit une nouvelle tournée française, basée sur un show ambitieux.

Le Chapitre 7

Avril 2007 : Mc Solaar revient dans l’actu avec un nouveau single, savoureusement intitulé «Da Vinci Claude», prélude à un nouvel et 7e album studio, «Chapitre 7». L’album sera récompensé d’une victoire de la musique.

Géopoétique

Dix ans après «Chapitre 7», MC Solaar sort un nouveau single le 1er septembre 2017. Intitulé «Sonotone», il ravit autant les fans que la critique et entre directement en troisième position du top singles la semaine de sa sortie. Ce titre annonce l’arrivée de l’album tant attendu par les fans.
MC Solaar sort l’opus «Géopoétique» le 3 novembre 2017, soit plus de dix ans après «Chapitre 7». Le disque fait vite son entrée dans le Top Albums, et le rappeur de 48 ans s’est vu gratifié d’un chaleureux accueil pour son retour.
En plus de cet album, MC Solaar a annoncé une grande tournée pour l’année 2018, qui passera par de nombreuses villes françaises.